Kana Diary Entry # 5

Well, last story here. It will be quick because it was the last of the adventures. Then, we obviously…. yeah that’s not what I’m going to talk about now. I’m going to talk about the Carnation of the Lost Valley Of Sollecone. Let me tell you, it was NOT a pretty sight. Okay fine, I admit it. I wasn’t there I was in the hospital, but they got the Carnation. Pa had said that it wasn’t that difficult and it bonded them together. Sigh. I wish I had been there, but after I saw Sandy all bruised up, I suddenly saw the pros and cons of the situation. I wasn’t even more bruised up and I hadn’t bonded. Yet still, I will tell you the story the way Pa told me it happened. It might not be true, so don’t believe it 100%. My other posts you can believe because I was there, and hhre I was not. Okay, here it goes.
Pa: Wow, I miss Kana. Don’t you?
CNC: Geez. You’re easy to crack.
Pa ignored her and headed further into the forest of Sollecone.
Muggy: Any sight?
Pa: No.
Sandy: Guys, where’s Princess? We didn’t leave her….
CNC: Yeah, I forgot to tell you. She went off to the bathroom for a “break.”
Everyone shot CNC looks. CNC backed up.
CNC: In so much excitement, I forgot.
Pa: There is no. We’re in the middle of a colossal forest with nothing but trees and you call that “exciting?”
CNC flinched, but tried to keep a straight face.
CNC: Never mind. Let’s just go.
Sandy: Yes!! A field!
Pa: Where?
Sandy: Over there.
Pa scans the horizon. He saw nothing but more millions of trees around.
CNC: Deja Vu.
Sandy shot CNC a hurt look. She was sure she wasn’t imaging things! there was a field!
It turned out Sandy was right. As the gang headed north, they came across a field filled with delicate flowers, wilting in the hot morning sun and breezing to the light wind pulling their sweet smelling petals to the mossy ground. The sun was rising and a few plants were slowly growing high and light in their delicate manner.
Pa: I see it!
Sandy: you do?
Pa: I do! It’s on that scarecrow!
Everyone trotted to the scarecrow. It was clearly not the best scarecrow. The mouth was drawn on with a wasting marker, the eyes were raisins, the nose was a carrot (seriously was this Christmas??) and the hay was piling out from the sides.
Pa: It’s alive!
And Pa was right! The scarecrow was evily laughing.
Scarecrow: Got no where to go!
They all glanced wildly and saw the sides. Three men were approaching. They were Smith Anthony, Anni, and Seen! CNC was backing up and running over to Smith Anthony.
CNC: He adopted me.
Pa gasped and tried to protect Gates, but it was too late. Anni had snuck from behind and grabbed Gates. Gates winced with pain from his arthritis.
Anni: All of you cry tears!!!
Muggy: So you are kryteers?
Seen: I’m mysteryMWAhaha
Smith Anthony: I’m obviously secretstealer.
Muggy took a step backwards. But with all the commotion, Princess was sneaking up to the carnation. She grabbed it and whispered to Pa.
Princess: I got the carnation!
Pa nodded and ushered the gang to run. And did they. They sprinted all the way home.

So yeah. That’s the story. It sounds believable. But I was disappointed about CNC. She used to be my best friend and now she was working for secretstealer. Now, we just had to return the items, get Huggy and save CNC!

Comments are closed.